Contect us

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message



Regional Plan

With our commitment to the future of the Central West region, the Regional Plan identifies priorities for economic growth and job creation. Read more

Our Initiatives

RDA Central West has a range of regional initiatives that address regional priorities and enable our region to continue to grow sustainably. Read more

Funding & Grants

Find out more about available funding and grants that can assist your organisation and discover how RDA Central West can assist you. Read more

Subscribe to eNews

Stay up to date with the latest grants, news and events sent to your inbox.

Recent News

Julia Andrews

Message from the Executive Director – Julia Andrews

Regional Development is a long term game. While at RDA Central West we have a suite of fantastic short-term projects we work towards achieving every year, we keep our eye on our long term goal – a sustainable, prosperous, smart Central West in which people choose to live, work and invest.

Global AgTech Ecosystem, GATE

Demystifying IP Workshop for business

Businesses in Central West NSW are invited to attend this free two-hour workshop on intellectual property (IP) for regional entrepreneurs – ‘Demystifying IP for Ag-Tech Entrepreneurs in the Central West’ hosted at the newly opened GATE – Global Ag Tech Ecosystem precinct at the NSW Department of Primary Industries, Orange Agricultural Institute site. The workshop isRead More

Community Forum

Next Crop Forum – Grenfell

The Land Newspaper, in conjunction with Good Fruit and Vegetables, are hosting a series of eight Next Crop ‘town hall’ forums discussing what rural communities can do to help themselves to thrive. All members of the community are invited to attend to listen, as well as join in the discussion with panellists.

Regional Development Australia – Central West

Regional Development Australia Central West is a locally managed not-for-profit, part of the national network of 55 RDA Committees funded by the Australian Government, to promote economic development and a stronger NSW Central Western region. Our region extends from Lithgow in the east to Lake Cargelligo in the west and comprises the local government areas of Lithgow, Oberon, Bathurst, Blayney, Orange, Cabonne, Cowra, Parkes, Forbes, Weddin and Lachlan.

We acknowledge and respect the traditional owners and custodians of this region, the Wiradjuri people. We honour their cultural, spiritual, and emotional connection to this land & acknowledge the many other Aboriginal people from other nations and lands who have come to the Central West to live or visit.